Regional Campuses

Following admission to IU School of Medicine, students are assigned to a campus. Half of the school's first- and second-year classes are taught on the Indianapolis campus; the other half are taught at the other eight campuses. Most third- and fourth-year classes take place in Indianapolis. During the third and fourth years, MD students participate in rotations to physician offices and hospitals throughout the state.

bl-jordan_thumbnail.jpg  ev-medbuilding2_thumbnail.jpg  IUSM-FW_building6.jpg   
Director/Associate Dean: John B. Watkins III, Ph.D.
Director/Associate Dean: Steven G. Becker, M.D.
(812) 464-1831
 IUSM-Fort Wayne
Director/Associate Dean: Fen-Lei Chang, M.D., Ph.D.
 AtriumReflectedSummer10_thumbnail.jpg  laf-mall_thumbnail.jpg  mu-medcenter_thumbnail.jpg  

 IUSM-Indianapolis IUPUI
Antwoine Haywood, Ph.D. Assistant Dean for Medical Student Education (317) 278-2891

 IUSM-West Lafayette
 Director/Associate Dean: Regina Kreisle, MD, PhD
(765) 494-8591
         Director/Associate Dean: Derron Bishop, PhD
(765) 751-5100
 nw-medcenter2_thumbnail.jpg  sb-medcenterevening_thumbnail.jpg  th-medbuilding2_thumbnail.jpg  
Director/Associate Dean: Patrick W. Bankston, Ph.D.
(219) 980-6550
 IUSM-South Bend
Director/Associate Dean: Mark D. Fox, M.D., PhD
(574) 631-5574

 IUSM-Terre Haute
Director: Taihung (Peter) Duong, PhD, Interim/Assoc Dean Admissions
(812) 237-2777


1130 West Michigan St. | Fesler Hall 213 | Indianapolis, IN | 46202-3772 | (317) 274-3772